PA Family Alliance Offers Free Mandated Reporter Training in May 2023

PA Family Alliance Offers Free Mandated Reporter Training in May 2023

0 1081

Responding to Disclosures of Child Abuse is for mandated reporters who have taken training on recognizing and reporting child abuse before and need to take it again. It is 3 hours and available at no cost to mandated reporters in Pennsylvania.

This training is designed to help professionals and volunteers respond to disclosures of child abuse in a way that is sensitive and supportive to the child, but without tainting the child’s memory.

The curriculum is approved by the Departments of Human Services, Education, and State and meets all requirements for training on recognizing and reporting child abuse (to include Act 126 for school employees). It is also approved for continuing education credits under Act 31 (Department of State for health-related licenses) and Act 48 (Department of Education for teachers) at no cost. PFSA will submit your training verification to the Department of State or Education as appropriate on your behalf (details provided during training).

Please register for your preferred training date and time by selecting one of the session links below. Each person must log in through separate devices, using the unique access link emailed to them after registration to receive credit. For questions or to schedule a session specifically for your organization, please email PFSA.

Please feel free to share this opportunity with others!

Mon. May 1 | 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tues. May 2 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Thurs. May 4 | 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Tues. May 9 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Wed. May 10 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Thurs. May 11 | 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Fri. May 12 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sat. May 13 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Mon. May 15 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Tues. May 16 | 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wed. May 17 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Thurs. May 18 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Thurs. May 18 | 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Mon. May 22 | 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tues. May 23 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Wed. May 24 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Thurs. May 25 | 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Sat. May 27 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Tues. May 30 | 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wed. May 31 | 9:00 am – 12:00 pm